1539676

Holidays are too short...

What we quote is

what you pay

We do not charge for fuel

No queuing at a

hire desk

Return to terminal car park

We guarantee there are NO HIDDEN extras

We meet you at the airport on your return

Just return the vehicle with the same amount as you collected it

or getting on a bus. We meet you at the airport with your car

HASSLE FREE CAR HIRE

1st

2nd

3rd

4th

Hassle Free Malaga Car Hire

Facebook square white small

Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions Terms and Conditions Excess Insurance Fuel

How easy was it to locate the rep on arrival.......................................

How friendly was the rep on arrival.....................................................

How was the time spent filling the nessesary paper work on arrival..

How was the cleaniness of the vehicle...............................................

How was the return of the car.............................................................

 

If you have any more comments please enter them here

A very friendly, professional service from David and Tina. Great location, right next to the terminals and easy to find and return. The car was in good condition, perfect for our needs and very economical. Everything was clearly explained and we would certainly use Dragon Cars again. I now get the Dragon name too! Diolch!

 

Dragon cars highly recommended good price great service

 

15/09/2017 by A. Dance

Via Dragon's online Questionnaire form

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

09/09/2017 by Arran T

Via Tripadvisor

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Just returned from my holiday in Marbella where I often hire cars. Each year the usual airport hire cars seem to add something extra that they bill you for so the voucher you get before you go ends up doubleing and I mean doubleing! To add to matters the queues are getting bigger and they are now using a ticket system so you wait your turn but if you have a voucher your queue is longer .....so if you are looking to book on arrival you press for a different ticket and they see you quicker albeit the price is triple your voucher .....anyway had enough of all that seeing as though I go frequently and hire frequently yet no loyalty so decided to look for something better and only came across dragon car hire just before I was due to go - read the reviews and thought I would give them a go - booking was easy they responded quickly and the price was reasonable - as they say, they do not claim to be the cheapest but I worked out that I probably saved about 100euros by using them. There was a bit of hiccup on my arrival but that was my fault not there's and they waited at the airport nearly an hour for me. Everything was straightforward the car was handed over and I was away within 10 minutes. No queuing no long sales pitch asking me to upgrade or telling me about extra charges - the car and price was as stated. They gave me instructions on returning the car to the airport which I did so and again straight off to departure lounge. Very nice and genuine people to deal with I would not hesitate in using them again and would definitely recommend them - it's not worth queuing in airport for over an hour and then to be told all the extra charges and that in fact the price is double.....over the years I have experienced everyone in Malaga airport and they all do the same so I will be giving my business to Dragon from now - all the best to the two people I dealt with and thanks for waiting for me !!

 

06/09/2017 by Jogden

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Simple easy process at pick up and drop off. No queues, little paperwork, no hidden extras, reasonably priced. Would definitely not hesitate to use them again next time

 

08/08/2017 by Prince149

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

We used Dragon and were handed the keys to their Nissan Pathfinder, great service and a great car.

 

We would happily use them again

 

30/08/2017 by Robert B

Via Tripadvisor

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I've just returned from Malaga and used Dragon Car Hire. Wanted to say how excellent they were. Communication was great from the first initial enquiry and their prices are very reasonable. No hidden extras either. No long queues. Dragon Car Hire were there at the airport to meet us at the car and off we went! Will definitely be using them again.

 

06/08/2017 by tryan71

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Best service I have received from a car hire company ! All information provided upfront via e-mail. No queues, hidden extras or nasty after charges.

I would definitely use this company for further visits to Malaga.

 

23/07/2017 by Robin1965

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

After numerous bad car hire experiences with the likes of Gold Car, Holiday Autos etc, Dragon cars have shown how it should be done.

Likes;-

No queuing for ages in a sweaty arrivals hall.

No being given duff information regarding fuel policies.

No having CDW insurance forced upon you.

No picking your car up in a black hole of a car park and looking for every mark with a torch!

 

Dislikes:-

Sorry, can't think of any.

 

My experience with Dragon really shows the big companies up for what they are, money grabbing with incompetent staff.

 

No Name

17/07/2017

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hello David,

 

Dragon Cars has restored what little faith I had left in hiring cars in Europe.

The set up you have is perfect and I would definitely use your cars again when returning to Spain.

 

Thanks again & best regards,

Andrew.

17/07/2017

Via Email

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Just returned from our trip to Malaga and used Dragon Cars for the first time. Booked on the website and received confirmation quickly. Met in the airport car park and within 10 minutes we were away. Returned the car back to the airport car park as instructed without any hassle at all. Would highly recommend and will use again on future trips. Many Thanks again. W Metcalfe Lancashire.

 

13/07/2017 by 960will

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I always enjoy booking my car hire with Dragon Cars. The Dragon Car team are great to deal with and provide very good and local customer service.

 

They meet and greet you at Malaga Airport, provide a prompt, efficient and reliable service to the solo traveler or wider groups, even when arriving quite late at night.

 

Their friendly service helps you to get in and out of Malaga Airport quickly, without fuss and you avoid the delays that can arise with other service providers (as I have experienced in the past).

 

As a seasoned solo traveler, it is comforting to know I have back up if I need it regarding my car rental during my stay and that Dragon Cars are there to help and provide the support I need.

 

I would recommend them without hesitation.

 

osullivana

12/07/2017

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

We used Dragon Car Hire.

Cannot fault them at all.

With a 2 year child, cases and A pram being able to be met in the car park with a car ready to go was brilliant

Staff very friendly

Very well priced for such a service

Car was in good condition

Will definitely recommend and will use again if back in the area.

Many thanks for adding to our holiday experience!!

 

411Palmer

11/07/2017

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi Tina

 

Thanks for this and yes we found the car and your service very good. We have already recommended you to some of our friends and on our return in October, we'll give you a call for a quotation. We'll be very happy to use you again.

 

Kind regards

 

Douglas

03/07/2017

Via Email

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Thanks Tina

 

Car and service were excellent and we would certainly use you again if we visit again.

 

Regards

 

Paul

25/06/2017

Via Email

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi Tina

I will definitely use your service again if I return to Malaga. Unlike the big companies your service was very personal. Your  prices are very competitive. Don't change.

Doreen

18/06/2017

Via Email

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

We have just used Dragon cars for a 9 seater LWB vehicle.

The friendly and efficient service from the initial contact by email thru to dropping the car off at airport on our return was excellent. No queues, extra charges etc, jus a pleasurable experience.

Thanks especially to the person who helped with my many queries.

 

GaryH69

04/06/0217

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi, just a quick thank you for the car hire. Excellent service and happy to recommend.

Cheers

Gary

28/05/2017

Via Email

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Used this company for the first time last week, recommended by a friend. would thoroughly recommend them. Very helpful & pleasant staff met us at airport on time and waiting on us to return car. Very reasonably priced, car seat included. Would certainly use them again on my next visit.

 

Irene1204

26/05/2017

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Thanks Tina. I have to say the handover at start and finish was excellent. Can't remember your colleagues name but friendly and very helpful. No queues, no waiting, no hidden charges, no problems.

 

Great service. I'll definitely use you guys again and will be recommending to others.

 

Cheers,

Mark

04/05/2017

Via Email

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I looked at a lot of companies for car rental for our trip to Malaga, and found them all real rip-off including the big one---hidden charges for low fuel, high charges per litre for topping up ( in their favour !) PLUS over this a service fee to top up petrol of Euros 25 !!). They are also overcharging for damage that is already present and that you havent noticed.

With the few good review available i decided that i had not much to lose and decided to go with Dragoncars---BRILLIANT !!--no hassle delivery right in the airport carpark, easy going on the fuel level ( just bring back at same level you took it out) and not persnickety about tiny scratches. Go with this company, they are brilliant and hope they dont change for my next trip !

 

gilroyp

03/11/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Cracking service from dragon cars . Pick up, pay And go. No hassle, no hard sell. Clean cars, half tank petrol start, return half tank.

Despite first day alternator failure replacement car within two hours

 

Biilyred

30/10/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Initially I sent an enquiry via e-mail, it was replied too within a few hours, I then booked online, a very simple process, the communication from start to finish was excellent , from informing us where to collect the car, to the airport enforcing a change of floor level at the car park. Payment online 14 days before departure was simple, upon arrival we were met and all the formalities completed, a check of the car with the agent, and directions of how ,to get out of the car park, and a map of how to get back and where to park. There was even a couple of road maps in the glove compartment and a map book of the whole of Spain.

I contacted Dragoncars. By e-mail the day before I was due to return the car to change the time of drop off, within an hour I had my reply noting the new time.

Upon drop off he arrived promptly at 1830 checked the car signed it off and away we went about 5 mins in total.

The company were very open about suggesting an option of getting your own annual Car Hire Insurance through British companies , explaining that you will save money that way.

Overall from start to finish they have performed far better that when I had booked with MAJOR well known car hire companies, I was extremely impressed with all aspects of the service and would have no hesitation in booking with them again if I return to the Malaga area.

Everyone that assisted me thanks very much you made everything very simple.

 

Matz063

11/10/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hired a car from Dragon Car hire for 10 days in September.This was the third time of using them and their service was excellent.

They have been operating from Malaga Airport for many years but sadly lost touch with them during all the re development at Malaga Airport.

The pick up and return of your car on arrival and departure couldnt be easier and were met by friendly staff at the advised location.

You only pay for the fuel you use unlike many that we have dealt with in those wilderness years and there is no problem in providing your own Car Hire Insurance at a fraction of the cost.

We had a minor problem with our car and just one phone call to their office was enough to have a replacement delivered to our villa the same afternoon.A procedure that cemented our excellent opinion of their service.

Will certainly be using them again for our return trip next September.

 

No name

30/09/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

We dont even look at any other car hire company, used Dragon Cars everytime we travel to Malaga Airport. Service is second to none, no hidden extras, brilliant vehicles, fab personnel.

Recommend this Company for a faultless service and value for money.

On airport car hire, no mini bus journey to collect car and very reliable. Vehicles always in good condition and very clean.

 

dickfisher

31/07/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I used Dragon Cars in July 2016. It was sooo much easier than the normal massive queue at the car hire desks. Had directions to one of the short term car parks, followed them car was waiting for us, all checked over, documents signed and of we went. Really easy. Return was the same set up & they were waiting for us. No hard sell for CDW or other so called extra's, fair fuel policy and I think competitive. If you take out your own CDW via one the specialist companies they take credit card details but no deposit. Would definately use them again.

 

ZaidenMahoney46

18/07/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Brilliant service. Easy to book online. No add on or hidden extras. Fantastic value for money especially with 2nd driver included. Took out the recommended insurance for the excess and saved money. Definately recommend and will use again.

 

Brooks59

17/07/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I used them last week (13th July 2015)  Great cars , easy to use , no queing at the car hire area . No up selling of unwanted insurance Would highly recommend them & will use them again

 

kkarentom

17/07/2015

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Dragon do exactly as they advertise "Car Hire Made Simple"

Many thanks

 

HaroldPhillips

28/04/2016

Via http://www.reviewcentre.com

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi, there still in business and doing a great job. I had a mishap and ended up in an offsite rental company which was my fault but when I rang Tina she got the rental delivered to me and then we started our holiday. I've been using rentals for over 10 years in Spain and with hand on my heart l'll never use anyone else again. 10/10 not one fault could I find. Here is there email address and phone number.

 

Dragon Cars its been a plesure

johnobrien1

16/06/2015

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi...just back from malaga 13/6/15 and used dragon cars.. The price quoted is the price you will pay.. Just return with the same fuel as givin that simple.. Staff always replied to emails.. Instructions where clear to where to pick car up and staff waiting to hand me keys. Very happy with the service and have already recommended them.

 

Richard

15/06/2015

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi There used dragon car hire 9 May 2015 for 1 week.  Easy pick up 5 minutes from departure hall in Car Park 1. Good fuel policy just bring it back as you received it.  Easy drop off, Car Park 1 - phone/text them to inform you have completed hire

 

They follow up with courtesy email in a couple of days

Car Hire without hassle

 

John - Glasgow

24/05/2015

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

We used Dragon Car Hire for our trip to Spain last week. We received a quote within 24 hours for a vehicle large enough for 4 adults and were offered a free upgrade to an estate which suited our needs better than the vehicle I had initially requested.

 

It was all very simple, we emailed our passport and licence details beforehand. On arriving at the airport we followed simple instructions and were met in the car park, signed the pre completed paperwork and drove away.

 

Darren and Tina provided us with a personal and professional hassle free service. Would certainly use again. Thank you.

 

Lynn E

23/10/2014

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

If you are fed up (like we were) of enormous queues and getting stung for fuel and insurance so that car deal doesn't seem like such a good deal anymore then I can recommend dragon car hire. You pick your car up from the airport car park (they give you the location / bay) and sign the paperwork and you are off. Return fuel as you find it (pretty empty so that's the first job!). They also point you to a number of websites where you can buy your own excess waiver insurance if you want it for £40 per annum. Saves the ridiculous 100+ euros on that. Flexible on number of drivers. You return to same place. Much less hassle. It can be a bit of a walk to the parking bay, but still much quicker than getting a bus offsite etc. run by Brits. We have booked again for 2015 after our experience this year. Thought I'd share.

 

Laura H

16/10/2014

Via Tripadvisor

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Hi, we used Dragon cars for 6 trips to Costa Del Sol and they were brilliant. Last year they had to rebook us with another firm because of the alterations at the Airport and that was horrific, it took us 3 hours to get the two cars booked. Dragon used to meet you at the airport, but they did not have a desk, in my opinion this is the best way to get your hire car.

 

untidymum

30/07/2007

Via Tripadvisor

 

 

5

5

5

5

5